Author Topic: AUTOGRAPHED MERCYFUL FATE LP Dont Break the Oath ORIGINAL!  (Read 9041 times)

Offline LEVIATHAN

• Unborn
AUTOGRAPHED MERCYFUL FATE LP Dont Break the Oath ORIGINAL!
« on: December 01, 2006, 07:50:21 PM »
I have an original 1984 Combat records Mercyful Fate LP signed by the entire line up that appers on the record. Signed sometime in the 80s. I believe its rare enough just to track down an original pressing nowadays without any signitures.

Im quite curious how much people would cough up for an item like this. $20? $50? $100? More? I know there are some people on here that are pretty big on MF/KD (including myself) so I seek some of your opinions.

I may actually want to part with this if I can get a decent offer. Trade or sale. Or maybe I'll put it on ebay but I thought I'd post it around here first
Post, PM or nokturnalpoisoning@hotmail.com
« Last Edit: December 01, 2006, 07:52:08 PM by LEVIATHAN »

Offline Tri Landau

• One Of "Them"
  • I think Melissa's still with us.
Re: AUTOGRAPHED MERCYFUL FATE LP Dont Break the Oath ORIGINAL!
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2006, 08:27:56 PM »
Maybe it's just me, but bought autographs are worth $0.

Offline TheUnnamedOne

• Ammit, Eater of the Dead
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2006, 06:34:36 AM »
Maybe it's just me, but bought autographs are worth $0.

Yeah, for me too, the whole thing about autographs to me is that you've met the band.
But the original pressing to me is worth at least $40-$50

Offline Bub

• Global Moderator
  • Doomed by the living dead!
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2006, 09:19:23 AM »
Yeah, for me too, the whole thing about autographs to me is that you've met the band.
But the original pressing to me is worth at least $40-$50

??? that much.

you see this record quite often on metal markets or on e-bay. It's certainly not rare.
€10 for a perfect copy should do it.

Concerning the autographs....it's nice to have signed items...when you have it signed in front of you.