Author Topic: Fatal Portrait  (Read 83174 times)

Offline TheSentinel

• Mandrake
Fatal Portrait
« on: January 19, 2009, 11:17:10 am »
I'm relatively new to KD and MF I started listening Dec 07. Fatal Portrait is one of my favorite albums. I haven't gotten it yet because it's such a pain in the ass to get a hold of- and I do not have a credit card. Now it's one of kings best, naturally, and it just went out of print I think, sort of like three of the Gamma Ray albums. Anyways, I want to know what you guys think, waste of time? I don't know there's something about that sound throghout the album that brings me back to it- you know that feeling of death that hangs over each riff. Probably just me though. Alright Im interested in what you guys think, oh what's your favorite song off of FP?
My thoughts: great first record, that without it there wouldn't be a smooth transition to the full blown stories. A very dark album to boot. Should be heard at least twice through, cause many people don't pay attention and some of it was a little hard to understand at first. A must own for most unless you don't like real heavy metal, which if you're on this forum would not make sense. Favorite song: The Candle or Charon

Offline prhill

• The Puppetmaster
Re: Fatal Portrait
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2009, 11:20:35 am »
Fatal Portrait has always been one of my all time favorites.  I am surprised you cannot find it though, I see it in stores all of the time
We created god in our own image, every idea about god has been created by humans afterall - King

Offline Phobos IX

• Desecrator Of Souls
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2009, 12:07:30 pm »
I'm having a hell of a time tracking down conspiracy.

Offline Natas

• Angel Of Light
  • Hello.
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2009, 12:09:34 pm »