Author Topic: I'm new to King Diamond and need some song recomendations.  (Read 4438 times)

Offline Sargeras N7

• Unborn
So i just discovered King Diamond recently, i've always been into Heavy metal and i discovered KD through Metallica as i discovered Metallica through Motörhead. My favorite song of KD so far is Halloween, so i was wondering if people can recommended me some of KD's songs that they think are the best. Many thanks.   :king:
"Religion has been the root of so much evil."
 - King Diamond

Offline Satans KINGdom

• Superpostwhore
  • If thine eyes decieve thee, pluck them out!
Re: I'm new to King Diamond and need some song recomendations.
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2013, 10:42:00 am »
Hi welcome to the site.

Since he really hasn't made a bad song, or album IMO just take your pick. When I first discover a band I always start from the beggining and work my way up thru the albums in order of release. So I guess you can start with Melissa from Mercyful Fate and Don't Break the Oath, and also pick up a CD called The Beginning. It has the 4 tracks from the Nuns EP on it, which is some good shit also.

Or get Fatal Portrait, that one has Halloween on it and every track is a masterpiece, then go from there. Can't go wrong really with any of his albums.

Offline CorpseWithoutASoul

• Mad Arab
  • Heaven or Hell... where are we now?
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2013, 12:09:43 pm »
Since King tends to tell stories within the entire framework of his albums it is hard for me to recommend only a song to you however I can wholeheartedly recommend the following albums as some of King Diamond's best work:

Abigail
"Them"
The Eye
Voodoo
The Puppetmaster
Give Me Your Soul... Please

As the previous poster stated he really does not have any bad albums so I recommend checking out the entire discography if you get a chance!

Offline Beelzebub

• The mother of postwhores!
  • SPAMBOT!
    • Banzai Records
« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2013, 02:19:56 pm »