Author Topic: What's the best recent KD cd's?  (Read 2182 times)

Offline SEANG

• Unborn
What's the best recent KD cd's?
« on: April 06, 2016, 06:47:25 AM »
Hello all,

I'm new to KD and I'm looking to get some Cd's can anyone recommend the The Complete Roadrunner.... with the 5 KD c
Cd's in it? I know its pretty bare but I can do without the extra songs. Also are the standalone Cd's the same as the ones in the collection but just missing the extra songs?

Thank you
Sean

Offline bolivarmaxi

• "Amon" Belongs To You
Re: What's the best recent KD cd's?
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2016, 07:46:26 AM »
Hi, I recomend you to buy the all king diamond stuff is amazing plus Mercyful Fate
BAMT

Offline paulcoz

• Mandrake
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2016, 05:56:29 PM »
The Complete Roadrunner Collection is excellent value, a great way to get all of the classic KD albums. Of course, it is missing the extra tracks / alternate mixes and booklets of the other reissues. I really like some of those extras like Shrine, Phone Call and the "Them" rehearsal tracks.

The Puppet Master is great, but not exactly 'recent' anymore. :icon_biggrin: GMYSP is also very good. The 90s saw a bit of a slump in overall song quality & production, but there are some mighty tracks on those records as well.
« Last Edit: April 08, 2016, 04:01:47 AM by paulcoz »
Paulcoz.

Offline SatanKing

• "Amon" Belongs To You
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2016, 06:39:08 AM »
There are no recent ones.  The last one GMYSP seemed to disappoint fans a lot but the one before that The Puppet Master is a great one!
"Satanism is about the Powers/Spirits of Darkness/Unknown" - King Diamond

Offline Satans KINGdom

• Angel Of Light
  • If thine eyes decieve thee, pluck them out!
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2016, 06:21:58 PM »